GOVERNMENT OF NAGALAND PERSONNEL & ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS DEPARTMENT (ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS BRANCH)

NO.AR/GEN-6/5/2024

Dated: Kohima, the 4th June, 2024.

CIRCULAR

The Government has issued instructions to all Departments to strictly follow the guidelines of noting as per Chapter-VI, Clause 31 (10), the Manual of Office Procedure, 2010 vide P&AR Circular NO.AR-3/Gen-183/2008 dated the 1st April, 2019. However, it is observed that there are instances where officers and staff in the departments are still not following the guidelines. Therefore, there is a need to reiterate the instructions for strict compliance in all office establishments under the Government of Nagaland.

- 1. As per the instructions, the dealing assistant will append his/her full name and signature with the date on the left below his/her note.
- 2. An Officer will append his/her full name and signature on the right hand side of the note with name, designation and date.
- 3. In the Civil Secretariat, officers from Under Secretary and above are directed to make name and designation seal to be henceforth appended in the note sheet below their full signature and date. The same may be replicated in the Directorates and District Offices.
- 4. All Administrative Heads of Departments and Heads of Departments are hereby directed to strictly follow these instructions.

Sd/- ANOOP KHINCHI, IAS

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Nagaland Dated: Kohima, the 4th June, 2024.

NO.AR/GEN-6/5/2024 / 4の多

Copy to:-

The Secretary to the Governor, Nagaland, Kohima.

2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.

3. The PS to the Deputy Chief Ministers, Nagaland, Kohima.

4. The PS to the Speaker/Deputy Speaker, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Kohima.

The PS to all Ministers, Nagaland, Kohima.

- 6. The PPS to the Chief Secretary, Nagaland, Kohima.
- All Administrative Heads of Departments.
- The Commissioner, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 9. The Secretary, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Kohima.
- The Secretary, NPSC/NSSB/NIC/Nagaland Lokayukta.
- 11. All Heads of Departments.
- All Deputy Commissioners, Nagaland.
- All Nagaland Houses.

Office copy

28 (B) DS PCOM

o G Dor Under Secretary to the Govt. of Nagaland

SSAN CAPP III PRESTA DA